What is Graphic Design

Graphic design is a creative process – most often involving a client and a designer and 
usually completed in conjunction with producers of form (i.e., printers, programmers, 
signmakers, etc.)
 – undertaken in order to convey a specific message (or messages) to a targeted audience.
In this task I got in contact with my local college and asked if I could redesign their 
business cards and flyers for them as I thought I could do a better job communicating 
what was needed better than their previous designer. They were pleased with what I did 
so much that they paid me and started to produce my flyers in vast quantities. 
I was also forwarded to a perfume maker to design he's packaging for he's sample bottles.

Leave a Reply

